Teenanger Return with New Album 'Good Time'

Listen to the record's first single "Touching Glass"
Teenanger Return with New Album 'Good Time'
Toronto DIY veterans Teenanger have shared plans for a new Sandro Perri-mixed record titled Good Time. Their latest will arrive on October 2 via Telephone Explosion.

Today, they've shared the album's lead single "Touching Glass" alongside an animated music video. The track deals with unhealthy screen attachment, as suggested by its title.

"I was thinking about John Carpenter's 1988 classic They Live (starring Roddy Piper) before I wrote these lyrics so I guess I had that plot in the back of my mind," the band's Melissa Ball said of the song in a statement. "It's pretty straight forward lyrically and partly about the fear of mind control and my frustrations with being tethered to/tired with my phone."

Recorded in the band's tragedy-fraught Studio Z, the eight-track new album will follow the release of 2017's Teenager. According to a press release, Good Time is Teenanger's "most fun" and showcases the "sound of a band who simultaneously has everything and nothing to prove."

Listen to "Touching Glass" below, where you'll also find the record's tracklisting. 

Good Time:

1. Beige
2. Trillium Song
3. Pleasure
4. Romance for Rent
5. Straight to Computer
6. Good Time
7. Touching Glass
8. The Drain

Pre-order Good Time