Stray From the Path Announce New Album 'Internal Atomics'

Hear the single "Kickback" with Counterparts' Brendan Murphy
Stray From the Path Announce New Album 'Internal Atomics'
Nearly two years on from releasing their Only Death Is Real album, Stray From the Path have announced details of a follow-up effort.

The Long Island outfit will release new album Internal Atomics on November 1 through UNFD. Ten tracks in length, the album features appearances from Counterparts vocalist Brendan Murphy and Kublai Khan vocalist Matt Honeycutt.

Alongside the album announce, Stray From the Path have shared the aforementioned Murphy-assisted track. You can hear "Kickback" in the player below.

The team-up is said to represent "the bond between the two bands and their desire to support one another," with a press release noting that the two bands will release a limited split 7-inch of mystery covers.

Counterparts, who recently announced new album Nothing Left to Love, will tour North America alongside Stray From the Path later this year. At present, the itinerary includes no Canadian dates.

Internal Atomics:

1. Ring Leader
2. Kickback (ft. Brendan Murphy)
3. The First Will Be Last
4. Fortune Teller
5. Second Death
6. Beneath The Surface
7. Something In The Water
8. Holding Cells For The Living Dead
9. Double Down (ft. Matt Honeycutt)
10. Actions Not Words