Graham Van Pelt of Miracle Fortress Announces Solo Album

Watch a new video for "Release Yourself"
Graham Van Pelt of Miracle Fortress Announces Solo Album
After making music as Miracle Fortress and as a member of Think About Life, Graham Van Pelt has now readied a new full-length under his own name.

Titled Time Travel, Van Pelt's new album will arrive October 19 through Arbutus Records, marking his first effort for the Montreal label.

Eight tracks in length, Time Travel is said to be influenced by by house music legends Larry Heard, Vincent Floyd and Maurizio, in addition to Jessy Lanza and Kelly Lee Owens.

A first taste of the record can be heard below with "Release Yourself," which arrives alongside a video. Van Pelt has also mapped out a tour in support of the album, which will bring him to Canada for a trio of dates in Montreal, Hamilton and Toronto in November. 

A full tour itinerary can be found here, and you can check out the Canadian dates below.

Time Travel:

1. New Friends
2. Release Yourself
3. Saving Grace
4. Out Of This World (Minimal Dub)
5. Vanishing Point
6. Time Travel
7. One Thing
8. Mountainside

Tour dates:

11/08 Detroit, MI - Deluxx Fluxx
11/11 Montreal, QC - Bar Datcha
11/16 Hamilton, ON - Mills Hardware
11/17 Toronto, ON - The Baby G