La Roux Compile B-sides and Rarities on Gold Edition

La Roux Compile B-sides and Rarities on <i>Gold Edition</i>
In recent months, La Roux frontwoman Elly Jackson has set her sights on new material, lending her vocals to Chromeo and declaring that '80s revivalism "is so over". Before Jackson and her collaborator Ben Langmaid unveil their sophomore LP, however, they will take a look back with the new La Roux rarities compilation Gold Edition, due out February 8 via Cherrytree/Interscope.

According to a press release, the digital-only collection will bring together "B-sides, remixes and acoustic versions of tracks." It will be released through Amazon and iTunes, and buyers will receive "never before seen video footage, artwork and photos" in addition to the songs.

You can see the album cover above and the tracklist below. It features three alternate versions of the single "In for the Kill," including one with Kanye West. There's also a remix of the smash "Bulletproof," plus a cover of the Rolling Stones' "Under My Thumb."

To hear the stripped-down version of "In for the Kill" recorded for Vevo, click on the video embedded at the bottom of this page.

Gold Edition:

1. "In for the Kill (ft. Kanye West)"
2. "Finally My Saviour"
3. "Under My Thumb"
4. "I'm Not Your Toy (Jack Beats Remix)"
5. "In For The Kill (Skream's Let's Get Ravey Remix)"
6. "Quicksand (Boy 8 Bit Remix)"
7. "Bulletproof (Zinc Remix)"
8. "Tigerlily (Demo)"
9. "Bulletproof (Intimate Session at Abbey Road, Acoustic)"
10. "In for the Kill (Vevo Lounge Version)"