The Interrupters Grab Tim Armstrong for Debut Album

The Interrupters Grab Tim Armstrong for Debut Album
Following a pair of singles for Hellcat in 2013, Los Angeles ska-punks the Interrupters are stepping up their game to issue a proper LP. The band's self-titled debut is due August 5.

A press release notes that in addition to being signed to Rancid leader Tim Armstrong's imprint, the group wrote and recorded their album with the iconic punk/ska figure in a matter of days. "Working with Tim, nothing ever gets overthought — it's like lightning in a bottle," said guitarist Kevin Bivona, who had previously worked with Armstrong as touring keyboard player for the Transplants in 2005.

The group's lineup of Bivona, frontwoman Aimee Interrupter, bassist Justin Bivona, and drummer Jesse Bivona's new album is said to combine 2 tone-style ska sounds with "snarly guitar riffs," while lyrically the band tackle both present both political topics such as"Big Brotherism" and more easygoing subject matter.

"We have a lot of things that we're outraged about and we need to sing about those things, but we make sure to keep it fun," Aimee Interrupter explained. "Sometimes it's good to be happily outraged."

The album's "Family," "This Is the New Sound," "Liberty" and "White Noise" were previously split up across a pair of 7-inch singles, but are collected here with an additional seven tracks.

You'll find the LP's previously released "Family," and upbeat rocksteady number which features a guest appearance from Tim Armstrong, down below.

The Interrupters:

1. Take Back The Power

2. White Noise

3. Can't Be Trusted

4. Liberty

5. Judge Not

6. This Is The New Sound

7. Family (ft. Tim Armstrong)

8. Easy On You

9. A Friend Like Me

10. Last Call

11. Havent't Seen The Last Of Me