Dumb Return with New 'Club Nites' Album

Watch a video for its title track
Dumb Return with New 'Club Nites' Album
Vancouver post-punk unit Dumb are hitting us up with a new album. Called Club Nites, the record will arrive on June 7 via Mint Records.

The album follows last year's Seeing Green, meaning Dumb have barely taken a breather before lining up Club Nites.

According to a press release, here's what you can expect from Dumb this time around:

As the title indicates, Club Nites is a collection of narratives drawn from the nightlife ecosystem. Attempting to break from the typical romanticized version of "the club" as seen on TV, the album instead depicts a bleak social setting, where we zoom in on seemingly petty details in order to reveal the cracks that Hollywood forgot to fill.

Dumb wrote and self-produced the album in their own Vancouver studio over the course of a few months in early 2019, with mastering coming from Mikey Young (Eddy Current Suppression Ring, Total Control).

For taste of what's in store, you can watch the newly shared video for album's title track below, where you'll also find the tracklist.

Club Nites:

A1. Club Nites
A2. Submission
A3. Don't Sleep
A4. Beef Hits
A5. Cursed
A6. My Condolences
A7. Content Jungle
B1. Some Big Motor Dream
B2. Fugue
B3. De Más
B4. Columbo
B5. Slacker Needs Serious Work
B6. Knot In My Gut
B7. CBC Radio 3