Converge Release New 'Beautiful Ruin' EP

You can stream the entire release now and watch the video for "Melancholia"
Converge Release New 'Beautiful Ruin' EP
Converge made a roaring return with The Dusk in Us late last year, and if some internet sleuthing is to be believed, the wait for new material from the metallic hardcore legends won't be long after all.

As The PRP points out, a Japanese retail listing points to a new four-track EP titled Beautiful Ruin arriving tomorrow (June 29) through Epitaph. The listing, complete with song samples, can be found here.

UPDATE (6/29, 12:15 a.m. EDT): The rumours were true: you can stream all of Converge's new EP Beautiful Ruin down below. The band have also unveiled a video for "Melancholia." Watch that below, as well.

Adding a whole bunch more evidence to that, Converge themselves have been teasing the EP's cover art today on their Instagram. Not to spoil it all, but you can see the full cover art above.

Beyond that, guitarist Kurt Ballou told Exclaim! there were four remaining songs from the sessions, admitting that "some of the ones that aren't on the album are the strongest."

Prior to releasing The Dusk in Us, Converge shared the two-track EP I Can Tell You About Pain. You can find the tracklisting for Beautiful Ruin, as the retail listing has published, below.

Beautiful Ruin:

1. Permanent Blue
2. Churches and Jails
3. Melancholia
4. Beautiful Ruin