Touché Amoré Sign to Epitaph for 'Stage Four'

Touché Amoré Sign to Epitaph for 'Stage Four'
Three years on from the release of Touché Amoré's Is Survived By, the California post-hardcore quintet have announced a new album and a label change. Aptly titled Stage Four, the band's fourth full-length studio LP arrives September 16 via Epitaph.

A press release explains that the 11-song set was cut earlier this year in Studio City, CA, with producer Brad Wood (Pearl Jam). The record is said to be "an emblem of a band both living its dream and marred by loss." In regards to the latter, vocalist Jeremy Bolm has used parts of the LP to deal with the late 2014 death of his mother.

"I don't open up to people too much in regular life, but when I'm writing songs, I want to be as open and as honest as possible," he said in a statement.

First single "Palm Dreams" finds Bolm singing about the loneliness he experienced while cleaning out his mother's house after her death. You can stream the song below, courtesy of NPR.

Stage Four is the first of Touché Amoré's full-lengths to arrive on Epitaph, and follows a handful of releases through Deathwish Inc. Their last release through that label was 2014's Live on BBC Radio 1, Vol. 2.

Stage Four:

1. Flowers and You
2. New Halloween
3. Rapture
4. Displacement
5. Benediction
6. Eight Seconds
7. Palm Dreams
8. Softer Spoken
9. Posing Holy
10. Water Damage
11. Skyscraper (ft. Julien Baker)