Nick Drake's 'Five Leaves Left' to Receive Vinyl Box Set Reissue

Nick Drake's 'Five Leaves Left' to Receive Vinyl Box Set Reissue
Nick Drake's albums Pink Moon and Bryter Layter have previously been reissued as deluxe vinyl box sets, and now the '60s folk icon's debut album, Five Leaves Left, will be getting similar treatment. It's due out on July 2 through Island Records.

The album was released in 1969 and sports the lush orchestral production that characterizes Drake's early work. It was produced by Joe Boyd and includes classic tunes like "River Man," "Fruit Tree" and "Time Has Told Me."

For this set, the collection has been remastered and pressed on heavyweight vinyl. The original packaging has been reproduced, and it comes with bonus items like handwritten lyrics, a poster and more, all of which is housed in a clamshell-style box and comes with a MP3 download of the album. There don't appear to be any bonus cuts or extra material included, and it seems like the original tracklist has been preserved.

With this release, all of Nick Drake's core studio albums have received the box set treatment. Of course, there have been many compilations over the years, including the 1986 outtakes collection Time of No Reply and 2007's Family Tree set, among others.

His self-titled compilation from 1971 was reissued this Record Store Day.