Glasser Announces Debut Album for True Panther Sounds

Glasser Announces Debut Album for True Panther Sounds
Glasser is the moniker for L.A.-based experimental songstress Cameron Mesirow. The first time we heard of her, it was through a name-drop in an Exclaim! interview with Chicago, IL-based feminist rock critic Jessica Hopper. Since then, Glasser dropped some singles and EPs, but it's only now that she's announced her debut album.

The record is called Ring, and will be released by True Panther Sounds this fall. According to a press release, "Sonically, lyrically and conceptually, Ring is a tremendous leap for Glasser and, honestly, a brave new world for us as a label. Just EPIC."

It continues by calling the album "a wonderful and fully realized accomplishment, an introduction and immersion in Glasser's world that we're sure people will want to be a part of for a long time to come."

True Panther Sounds will release Ring on September 28. The first 500 people who pre-order the CD will receive a limited-edition fold-out gift box, while the first 500 vinyl pre-orders will receive their copy on clear vinyl. Check them both out here. The track "Tremel" can be streamed below.


1. "Apply"

2. "Home"

3. "Glad"

4. "Plane Temp"

5. "T"

6. "Tremel"

7. "Mirrorage"

8. "Treasury of We"

9. "Clamour"