Genesis Launch Virtual Film Festival

Genesis Launch Virtual Film Festival
After confirming their reunion last month — sans founding member Peter GabrielGenesis have announced plans to host a weekly concert footage-based film festival, documenting the band's performances spanning over nearly 30 years.

"Over the coming 5 weeks, every Saturday from 12pm PST / 3pm EDT / 8pm BST a new Genesis concert film will be made available to watch on the band's official YouTube channel for 7 days," the band wrote in a statement.

The festival began yesterday (April 18) and kicked off with "Three Sides Live," directed by Stuart Orme and originally released in 1982. The performance features behind-the-scenes footage recorded "during the 1981 Abacab tour across Europe & North America."

The Genesis Film Festival will run for four more weeks, airing live on Saturday afternoons at 3 p.m. ET. Next week (April 25), the band will broadcast 1984's "The Mama Tour" on their YouTube channel.

Watch the festival's first instalment below, where you'll also find the band's announcement and full event schedule.